Friday Writing Update

A very odd writing week, and as you can see by the small post, I didn’t work on many projects this week. March Break just threw me for a loop.

I’ve been playing with the idea of self-publishing a novelette. It’s one I wrote several years ago called Echo Lake and after looking over it, it needs a massive revision, but could be a nice story to put out there. I don’t plan on making any money with it; told Husband I’d be lucky to make enough to buy a candy bar, but I want to do this just for the experience of self-publishing something. I think with the way digital media is exploding, a writer should have some knowledge and experience in this type of media.

One thing I want to mention, I’m part of a new blog group for writers. There are twelve of us, writers of various genres and at different stages of our careers. I am honoured, and excited to be a part of this endeavour. 

AGENT: N/A

NOVEL: N/A

SHORT STORY: Strings, Trip of a Lifetime.  

Re-worked STRINGS this week. I want to get it back out into the markets, but it needed a bit more…something to it. Changed the POV somewhat, added a bit more of a tie-in to the title, and descriptions to the paranormal side of it. It would be nice to find a home for this.

Great piece of news! One of my published shorts TRIP OF A LIFETIME is now under my pen name at THE ABSENT WILLOW REVIEW.I sent them a short a few months ago, and even though they didn’t take the story, they offered to change the By-line. That made me feel good. I’m in the process of getting the other two stories I have published, changed as well. I think this adds more consistency to my platform, especially when BLESS YOU comes on in June.

SCRIPT: N/A

 

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

