I CAN READ!

I am reading books on my computer! I know this isn’t anything new, but to me it is, and I can understand how easily people take to this technology. I won’t lie, I’m excited about not having to go back into a bookstore and search for novels I know they don’t carry. I don’t drive (against my religion :P), and I have very little money, so this is very exciting for me. I might actually get back into reading!

 As for buying a Kindle or eReader or whatever, I’m still unsure. It’s been years since I really found any books I liked. I don’t know if buying one would be worth it.

Only time will tell. Until then, I am happy to use my laptop, so any of you out there that have a novel suggestion I might like (dark, urban paranormal, please no vampires), drop me a line. Even if it’s your own novel. I don’t care, I just want to read again.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

