Signs of Spring

I wanted to do a post about the Spring Equinox, but the rare moon perigee was in the same weekend and with everything else I had going, I couldn’t find time for two posts. Catch me next spring.  

I heard birds chirping early in the morning a few Sunday’s ago. They were so loud, and when I went outside for a moment, they were chirping like crazy and chasing each other all over the place. It can only mean one thing—Spring is in the air.

Everywhere I’ve looked, things are starting to wake up again. Birds are back and doing the yearly mating dance/fight, the grass has bits of green poking through and even the temperature is getting warmer. We didn’t have a very hard winter, no deep-freezing temperatures, but it’s always nice to see the change in the seasons. Here are a few pictures from around my house.

 

 Now, I’m not sure what this last one is, could be a weed for all I know and my Mother told me that a few of the trees on her property are already budding. The only down side to early buds, is if we get really cold temperatures. I’m always afraid it will kill off any buds.

Any signs of spring around your neighbourhood?

 

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

