Friday Writing Update.

AGENT

Been a very interesting week. More about this on Monday.

NOVEL: Guardian

Still trying to break my ‘edit’ mode. I’m managing about 500 new words a day on this, but I’m still working on piecing things into the old story. I have a rough outline for the next few chapters as well, or however many it takes to get them off the asteroid. I’m introducing the female character soon and will have a few parts in her POV, but I don’t head-hop.   

SHORT STORY

Sent STRINGS out into the world this week. That’s two now that I have out, one in revisions, and two in progress.   

SCRIPT: Marked.

Finally got some work done on the script. I don’t know why, but for a while, I just wasn’t into writing it. I know they say to push through, and I tried a couple times, but I don’t like forcing myself to work on something I have no interest in. I still like the story, but now I’ve set my completion date for the end of April.    

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

