Second Regression

Those who believe that our spiritual selves return to this plane again and again, might be surprised to learn that our souls tend to travel in groups. The soul that is your mother or father in this life, could have been your sister or child in another life. I know this will be hard to hear for some of you (personal reasons), I’m having a hard time accepting this as well,  as I have an asshole for a stepfather, whom I HATE. And if you know me, you know I don’t use that word lightly.

My second regression was done by Denise Lynn [ http://www.deniselinn.com/index.htm ].
 Before we started, she asked that we form groups of up to six. Now I knew no-one but found a few people, and then she tells us that we were meant to be together. That we are connected to the people we chose to group up with.

She started us into the regression, which wasn’t that much different than the previous one. This time, I found myself on a pier and I was definitely male. A young male maybe late twenties, early thirties. She told us to explore, to walk around, and I found myself on a bridge with shops lining each side. There was an excitement to this regression, like this was a new start at a career. Then she told us to jump to the time of our death, and you know he/I wasn’t much older, lying in a hovel, and the word ‘plague’ came to my mind.  She then told us to picture ourselves at home standing next to our ‘former’ self and receive energy from our past life. This was the most moving experience I’ve ever had. I started crying and I couldn’t stop. I felt so peaceful afterward.

After everyone gathered themselves (I wasn’t the only one that had this reaction), we sat in our groups and did an exercise of perception. We had to open ourselves to anything we might ‘receive’ from the others. We were only allowed a short time to ‘sense’, and you would be surprised how many times myself or someone else would pick up on something, and have someone else in the group find something  that corresponded. It was so freaky! Then it was time to see how we were connected to each other. Each one of us had a short vision, and from what we could figure out, we were school mates like in university. As for when, we weren’t that sure, but I did see a pagoda. Don’t know what that means.   

I know it sounds corny, but if you ever get the chance to experience this, go for. You will feel so peaceful afterward.            

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

One Response to Second Regression

  1. Pingback: Mythical Wednesday: Past Lives « Darke Conteur

Leave a Reply

