Hobby; Knitting: New Knitting Project

Started a new project this week. It’s simple enough that I should be done knitting it up in a couple of weeks. Here’s the pattern if you’re interested in making it.

 http://www.knittingpatterncentral.com/patterns/alluring_halter_top.php

I’m knitting in the round, so it’s just straight knitting, but geez… I had to pull it apart once because the rows got twisted. At least it’s not like last time I worked in the round. I think I pulled the project apart three times. You really have to watch what you’re doing for at least the first ten rows. Anyway, like I said, it looks easy enough. I noticed it said I had to attach a clasp for the neck band. That caught me off guard. Nowhere in the instructions does it say to purchase a clasp. Not to mention the neck band has to be knitted SEPERATELY from the rest of the project. Would be nice if they’d told me this at the beginning. 

This is just over one 50 gram ball. I have quite a few so I might make this one really long, or make a pair of detached sleeves. Heck, if I really wanted to be creative I could make a scrunchie too and I could wear it in my hair when I wear this.

Naw, a powder blue scrunchie just isn’t me.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

