Friday Writing Update

NOVELLA: The Watchtower (Formerly Terror Tower).

Yes, I’ve changed the title. I was going to call the whole series THE WATCHTOWER, but I didn’t like the working title very much, and as this is the first episode, it doesn’t mean I still can’t refer to the other books as part of the Watchtower Series, right?

Anyway, I’ve finished the revisions on this story. It was a real bugger as I had to change the format from script to novel. The biggest problem—tense. As you might have read in Monday’s blog post, scripts are written in present tense, and I write all my novels in third person. I think I drove my beta nuts with the third chapter. I don’t know what I was thinking; I don’t think I was because she was pointing them out every other line!

So revisions are done and I’ve edited and polished the first two chapters. I’ve even formatted them for eBooks. I downloaded a manual from Smashwords on how to format eBooks so I’ll look over that over the next couple of months.
I plan on working on the second instalment the week after next, but I don’t plan on publishing it until a few months after the first one.

Short Story: Strings

If you haven’t heard, Bewildering Stories took my paranormal short story STRINGS! I am so happy! I had a good feeling they would too, but I didn’t want to jinx it. Anyway, it’s on the roster, but as to when it will appear is unknown. My other short story with them—ECHOES OF DECEPTION, was about five-six months before it went live. Could be the same with this one, I don’t know, but the important part is they accepted it!

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

