Friday Writing Update

I came to an important decision this week. I was planning on putting out two novellas in the month of September; a dystopian YA, and a paranormal thriller, but I’ve steadily lost interest in the YA to the point I’ve stopped working on it altogether. For the last two months I’ve been really excited about it, but then, almost overnight I lost interest and I’m not sure why. This does bother me, but I think it’s for the best. If my plans work the way I hope they will, I’ll need more WATCHTOWER episodes published. Which is what I’ve been working on for this week.

 NOVELLA: The Watchtower: Book Two; Under the Cover of Wicca

Yup. This is the title for the second book in the WATCHTOWER series. Like the previous, it was a script first and I’m re-writing it into novel form. Going to have to really watch my tenses. This is also where I start the story arcs. I’m introducing three arcs and some new secondary characters that will have reoccurring roles throughout the series. Hopefully, I can do this right. And yes, it’s COVER not COVEN.

 Script: Marked

I’m almost finished this! I’ve got around 90 pages done, and that is about an hour and a half long movie. I can’t believe how much of a bugger this has been to write! I’m in the final act now, exposing the plot behind the whole thing. Maybe another few days of writing and the first draft will be complete.

 Short Story: Date Night

I’ve been polishing up my erotic piece this week as well. Wouldn’t mind getting it published sometime this year. That would make eight stories online! I still have one short story left—THE 25TH HOUR that I have to finish. It’s another paranormal one. Kinda left it hanging high and dry. I don’t have anything else on my short story roster, apart from a collaboration piece and that seems kinda stalled too, but sometimes life gets too hectic and that’s okay. Things happen.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

3 Responses to Friday Writing Update

  1. I’m really looking forward to those Watchtower books. Good luck with it all.

Leave a Reply

