Novella: The Watchtower

And the pressure mounts!

All right, in five days my manuscript for THE WATCHTOWER goes in to be formatted into an ebook. Not published, just formatted. Sorry, I’m not that much of a techie and I have way too much other stuff going on for me to do it myself. The way I look at it, I’m helping to sustain this new industry that is popping up around self-publishing. If they don’t mind doing it, I don’t mind sending them my business. I should get it back around the 12th, so the release date will still be around the last week of September. Maybe the 26th? Don’t know yet.

An update on the release date of future books in the series. I’ve decided that every two months was WAY too close together. What was I thinking? Even with fact that I have the next two books almost finished (first and rough draft, respectively), I still need my Beta to look it over, and work on it from that. I’ve given myself an extra month, so the next book will be released around the end of January. Or so I’m hoping.

 Script: Marked

I fell in love with this again. After reading a few chapters of a script writing book, a whole pile of junk fell into my head. Ways to add conflict, make the characters more real, make the overall story more realistic, and I haven’t even gotten to the chapters on HOW to write script format! The story I have now is light years away from what I had before. Which, incidentally, is light years away from the story that popped into my brain several years ago. I guess the timing was right for it now.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

