Secret Project Is Now Live! (video)

Last May when I was at the metaphysical conference, and got stuck in a ‘how to write a self-help book’ seminar, I learned a lot about self-promotion and creating a platform through social network sites. The three big ones were Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Now Facebook and Twitter I understood, but YouTube? How the hell was a writer supposed to promote themselves or build a platform with YouTube? Then the idea hit me—book readings, but not my books, other people’s books. So, I took a stab at it, created a YouTube channel, and yesterday, my first book reading went live.

 http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkeConteur

I’m going to add in some intro music for the next one. HA! Haven’t even thought about the next one yet. I was so consumed with this video I didn’t think about lining up others, but that’s what I want to do—promote myself, by promoting others.

This could be an interesting ongoing project.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

8 Responses to Secret Project Is Now Live! (video)

  1. I love this idea! Very cool!

  2. Very cool. Brave, too! It’s a great video. Good luck with this project.

  3. you are a better one than me I have issues with pics on my blog let along video and my voice….*shudders in shy fear*

  4. you are a winner I say…yes sir’ree epic winning at that

Leave a Reply

