Minions of Misery Award (tagged)

Ha, I received another blog award, this time, from a fellow Goth Angela Addams. 

Now that I’ve been tagged, I have to share one dark book, one dark movie, and one dark secret. So, here we go.

A Darke Book: On The Beach.- It’s an old book, written during the height of the Cold War. It’s about survivors of World War Three in the Southern Hemisphere. A good reference is here: 

 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/On_the_Beach_(novel)

A Darke Movie: This was a tossup between A SCANNER DARKLY and PRINCE OF DARKNESS. I like the first because of the premise and photography, the second, creeped me out. Especially at the end. Plus, it was cool to see the King of the Goths—Alice Cooper, make his film debut. Even if he did dissolve into a pile of cockroaches.

A Darke Secret: I watch TMZ faithfully. I kid you not. I stop whatever I’m doing and sit down to watch. Don’t talk to me, call, burp, fart, nothing. I’ll kick you out of the room. And the best thing, they have a new reporter with an Irish accent now.

So, there are the three, and I’m under instructions to name three people, unfortunately, I can only think of one.

Sean Hayden-The ManBeast himself.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Minions of Misery Award (tagged)

  1. Great choices! You are one fast blogger! lol

    I’m curious to see what manbeast will do with this one…

Leave a Reply

