Friday Writing Update; Important Update on the Watchtower

Wow, can’t believe I haven’t posted on a Friday in a couple of weeks. Between the copyedits on THE WATCHTOWER and the long weekend and back to school, I just go so lost!

Yes, I got the manuscript in on time, and it’s back. Everything looks good. There were a few places that I wanted to edit over (a new opening sentence and some other minor changes), but so far so good, and the best part, I have a new cover!

This one is so much better than the one I had! I love it! Thanks to Calista Taylor for putting it altogether for me, and on short notice too. Between her schedule and mine, we got it done in what…four days? I’ve also asked her to design the other five covers for the series. I can’t wait to see what she has planned!  

With the manuscript in for a second round, I want to give a heads up now about a ‘soft launch’. Anyone reading this blog or following me on Twitter or Facebook, will get a code to purchase The Watchtower for free. It will run for SEVEN DAYS only. Please leave a comment on the book. If you don’t like it, that’s fine too. I know I’m not going to please everyone.

I also have one, possibly two spots left on the Paranormal Pit-Stop Blog Tour. If you’re interested, send me an email. I plan on doing more blog tours with other books, so if you can’t get in on this one, I can/will keep you in mind for the second. Or third. Or forth. You get the point. Plus, if you’re scheduling your own blog tour, let me know. I can schedule you in. I use Monday and Friday posts for writing only, and right now everything past the middle of November is open.  

Anyway, now I’m off to round up some book reviewers.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

7 Responses to Friday Writing Update; Important Update on the Watchtower

  1. That’s a great cover, Darke! Congrats!

  2. Jen W. Merritt says:

    Love the cover. Love the book!

  3. Thanks! It really makes it feel real now.

  4. Jean says:

    Cali is amazing at cover designs, isn’t she? The cover looks great. I can’t wait to read what you’ve been up to! (And I totally understand how time slips by. )

  5. I can’t sing her praises enough! She really saved my butt on this. I’m hoping maybe one more week, and it should be out. Gotta love self-publishing. No real pressure for a timetable. 😀

Leave a Reply

