Autumn Celebration Dinner

If you clicked on the link in my last post, and scrolled down, you saw a list of things that you could use for a fall celebration. Including what kind of foods. I planned out a special dinner for tomorrow that includes just about all of what was listed. Only thing I didn’t get was goose or mutton. Goose, I find is too greasy and where the hell would I get mutton? Anyway, I’m substituting it with beef. So here’s what I have planned.

Pumpkin Soup Recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/creamy-pumpkin-soup/detail.aspx

Beef Stew Recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/beef-stew-vi/detail.aspx

Corn Bread Recipe: http://culinaryarts.about.com/od/bakingdesserts/r/cornbread.htm

I love this recipe site because it allows you to change the amount of servings and it will automatically re-calculate your ingredients. I’m making the stew today. Stew is always better the next day anyway. I’ll let you know how tomorrow how the rest of the meal tasted.

Autumn come in at 5:05 am tomorrow morning.  

~Happy Eating!~

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

One Response to Autumn Celebration Dinner

  1. Sounds perfect. You asked about the pumpkin martini recipe. I’ll post it tomorrow, once I’ve had a chance to go through my recipe files and find the dern thing. Happy Mabon!

Leave a Reply

