A quick update.

A quick writing update. Got the copyedits back a few days ago and I’ve been working like a mad woman cleaning things up. Formatters are a go, but they’re thinking Nov 15 before it’ll get in. Kind of upset about that, but it’s understandable. The girl might be able to do it earlier, but that’s still up in the air. When I re-release it, it’ll be free. Period. I’ve had enough crap with this novel that making it free will be Karmic therapy for me. Out of the thirteen or so that were ‘bought’ during that one week, I think three were paid for, the rest came by way of the coupon. I wish I could give them their money back. Is that possible?

I’ve completed the first draft of the second book—UNDER THE COVER OF WICCA, and I’m working on the revision draft now. Right now, that’s the working title. I may change it. It doesn’t feel right somehow. We’ll see.

I’m also working on the outline for the third chapter to the third book. This will be the tricky part. I’m including information for the overall plot, but I don’t want to put everything in right away. It needs to be spread out over the next four books, so that when I start on book seven (oh dear God, did I just say that?), people will know what’s going to happen and what’s at stake.

Ugh.       

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

6 Responses to A quick update.

  1. Suzanne says:

    Don’t beat yourself up. It’s a dollar. One of these days when we’re both published authors at a writer’s conference, you can buy my a coke we’ll call it even..well…it’ll probably cost more than that, so you can just give me a dollar toward said drink..;) LOL! Love ya’ #goatsister. 🙂

  2. A dollar! They were lucky. You don’t have to worry about all that/ Keep moving forward. No rest for the lucky!

    Go Go…..like the waves crashing over the rocks!

    • Darke Conteur says:

      Hi Laurence, thanks for posting! Don’t worry, I have no plans of stopping. Too many stories to get out! 😀

  3. I agree. You’re a professional and you did a good job, with a few minor errors. No one is perfect, and I think everyone who bought the book knew it was your first attempt. So no more self-flagellating! Take care!

Leave a Reply

