Friday Writing Update on Saturday

Well the blog tour is over, and I think it went pretty good. I got a few more followers and a few sign-ups for the Paranormal Pit-Stop Newsletter. I’m just going to use the newsletter to let people know when the novels are out. I like the idea of a newsletter. It’ll be interesting to see what I do with it, but don’t worry, if you’ve signed up I won’t spam you. I hate that shit too. Does anyone else have a newsletter? What do you do with them?

Anyway, it’s been a while since I’ve done a writing update, so here we go…       

Novel: The Saints of Belvedere Road
I sent the last three chapters off to my beta. I feel like I’ve come to the end of an era. He’s been with me since I first started posting chapters on OWW. He’s the only person, aside from the small press publisher, who’s read the whole thing. I still need to connect this book with The Watchtower series. Especially when it comes to the demon parts.

Novellas
Book Two: Under The Cover of Wicca
This book is coming together nicely. I’m really impressed with myself. I’ve got two big battle scenes and I find those are a bugger to write. I’m also putting is more about the characters now. Their world was established in the first book, now I get to play around. The ideas are just popping for the next four books too! 

Book Three: Of Covens and Packs
I’ve got about half of the first draft of the first chapter done. I think this book is going to be longer than the other two, just because there is so much more info going into it. The other two were based off a television script, so I had the beats worked out. This is all new stuff.

Book Four: Call of the Sirens
Oh yeah, started the outline on book four.

Short Story: Second Chances
I managed to get my romance submission for the Valentines anthology done in time. Big surprise on my part as it was so hard trying to get into the mindset of a romance. I decided to make it a happy ending. After all, it is for Valentines. Whether or not they accept it, I’m still glad it’s done. If they don’t, I can send it out to another market and have one more short under my published belt.

For those of you who don’t know, I sold my first erotica short story to Chocolate & Oysters. AND FOR MONEY TOO! This has inspired me to write (and sub) another one. Apparently, the erotica market is really hot right now. No pun intended.

Script: Marked
Yes, I’m working on this again. I haven’t looked at it since the summer when I re-vamped the plot. I’d like to get it done, like DONE done. Still messing around with a secondary character and whether or not the MC should be a disgraced cop or just a criminal.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

