Friday Writing Update

Wow, been awhile since I posted any kind of update. Things have been rather slow for the last month or so. Between THE TRAMAUTIC EVENT and getting ready for the holidays, I haven’t done much writing. I got the second book off to an editor and she’s already sent me back the first few chapters. Looks like I have some writing to polish in the New Year!    

Novella: Under The Cover of Wicca

It’s all done. I have a few things I want to add, namely in the area of weapons, but other than that, I think only what the editor sees and my additions are needed and it’ll be ready to upload. I still have a release date of February the 1st. Maybe I’ll have advanced copies? I don’t know. I find if I plan too much, things get buggered up. Good thing is, after the holidays, I can focus more on the third book OF COVENS AND PACKS. I’m getting more into the core storyline now. I think by the end of book three, readers should have an idea of what’s going to happen.

I retracted THE SAINTS OF BELVEDERE ROAD from the small press I subbed too. With it being a key storyline (although separate from the series), I had to connected it better. There are too many places that I left open.   

 Short Story: Date Night

If you haven’t heard, my erotic short story DATE NIGHT is now published at Oysters and Chocolate. I wrote this as an experiment, to see if I could write erotica. I’m still not sure if I’ll continue or not. I have some stories that I was going to spice up, but now, I think I’ll just make those scenes more sensual.   

http://oystersandchocolate.com/Stories/2340/DateNight.aspx 

Just remember, if you click the link, be prepared to see GRAPHIC SEXUAL CONTENT. Seriously. I don’t want people bitching at me because they saw pictures of naked men and women. It’s an erotic website. You’ve been warned.

STRINGS goes live on January 9th, at Bewildering Stories, so there is something else to look forward too! I have two shorts up with them now. One in my real name, and one under this name.

My first dabble into romance didn’t pan out. The editors for the anthology I submitted too thought there was more to the story than I was writing. I have to agree, so I’m going to re-structure the story and maybe put it out as another novella. I need to establish myself as a scifi writer too, and even though I have scifi short stories out, I think I need more. 

Two of my other short stories are now offline. I asked for BLESS YOU to be taken down, and the site that published TRIP OF A LIFETIME is no longer available. I’ve got a plan for these stories and the others. I’m thinking, as a new story goes up, I’m going to take one down, so I’ll only have around four up at any time. I’m toying with publishing two collections of shorts—one for science fiction, the other for paranormal. I have a few ideas on the backburner, but I’m wondering if I should try to get them into online e-zines or just put them in the collection. Don’t know, going to have to think about this a bit longer.     

Wow…this is a long update.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Friday Writing Update

  1. BigBear85 says:

    Sounds to me like your getting on with the getting on, Good stuff can’t wait to see what else you have up your sleeves

  2. Well I can hardly wait to show you! Wish I could write faster…

Leave a Reply

