New Year Resolution

I don’t hold much stock in these things, but I’ve posted mine for the last few years and I do like keeping traditions going. Whether or not I’ll accomplish these is unknown, I’m not psychic, but it’s fun to see which ones I’ve accomplished.

Resolutions

-I resolve to be more attentive to my family

-I resolve to be more attentive to my spirit.

-I resolve to lose 25lbs with Husband

-I resolve to eat better/healthier in the new year

-I resolve to help promote more of my writer friends work.

-I resolve to help more new writers in the forums I lurk in.

-I resolve to put out three more novels in my paranormal series.

-I resolve to get a few more short stories published online.

Β 2011 wasn’t a bad year for me, so I’m sad to see it go. I hope 2012 brings happiness and success to all my friends and family, here and across the globe.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

8 Responses to New Year Resolution

  1. You forgot one, Darke. You’d better resolve to BREATHE!

  2. Will it count if your hubby loses 35lbs and you only 15? πŸ™‚

    Happy New Year, Darke!

  3. CDNWMN says:

    I resolve to help you make it happen. πŸ™‚ I’m really glad to have ‘met’ you and I know that 2012 will be your year! πŸ™‚

  4. Happy New Year Darke, may all your dreams come true! *hugs* Thank you for helping me out this year, it has been wonderful meeting and getting to know you!
    ❀

Leave a Reply

