Friday Writing Update

UNDER THE COVER OF WICCA went out for its second read this week. So far, everything is going good and staying on schedule. I also contacted Kobo and am working on putting both novels in their library.

I started re-writing my scifi novella MISTAKEN REALITY. It was originally a short story/prologue that I was going to put at the beginning of the first book in my scifi series (yeah, another series), but I thought I would use it as a teaser intro book instead.

So far, MISTAKEN REALITY is only 17k, but I’m going to put in more detail and to bring up the word count to over 20. I want to highlight several of the MC that show up in the following books, and what happens in this novel will set the tone for the other four.

Like I said, there are four books in this series. The first three tell the story of a different MC, but take place in the same universe. They all know one another so there will be cross-overs. The final book brings all the characters together against their common enemy. I’d like to have the first book GUARDIAN outlined by the beginning of summer.

Short Story: Date NightIf you haven’t heard, my paranormal short story STRINGS is up at Bewildering Stories.

http://www.bewilderingstories.com/issue461/strings.html

This is the last of a group of short stories I wrote over the last few years. I have one more paranormal short story plotted out, and I’ve scheduled time in March to work with a writer friend on another one. Other than that, there aren’t any more in the works.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

