Blogs, blogs, blogs, blogs, and more blogs!

A bit of a lack luster post, but I’m still struggling to get back on schedule.
I love to read blogs, all kinds of blogs, writer blogs, food blogs, knitting blogs, pagan blogs, script writing blogs. Just blogs, blogs, blogs. One problem, I miss a lot of them due to my restricted amount of time online. Good thing, otherwise I’d been on all day, and I’m pretty sure I’m not alone on this one.

I have some sent to my email. It’s a great thing because now I don’t miss any. If you don’t have an email subscription set up on your blog, I suggest you get one. My account on eblogger has one blog that post more than once a day. After a while, most of his post become background noise, and I have to wade through three or four to find something interesting to read. Then there are some bloggers I follow who post once or so every two weeks, so I’m glad their notices are sent to my inbox, otherwise I’d miss it.

How do you like to get your daily dose of blogs?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

4 Responses to Blogs, blogs, blogs, blogs, and more blogs!

  1. Blogs are slowly driving me insane. I could literally spend all day reading them and posting the occasional comment.

    I mostly use Google Reader to subscribe. I have a few blogs sent to my email account. For Live Journal friends, I have to log in to LJ and read my friends page. I just don’t post there much anymore, but I don’t want to lose contact with everyone.

    Some blogs seem to show up everywhere – my Reader, my email accounts (both of them), AND Facebook. I suspect that some of my posts do the same thing, because I have all my posts automatically forwarded to Twitter and FB.

    Then there are updates from Goodreads or Shewrites. Honestly, I wish I could read them all. But it’s impossible. Mostly, I skim, read a few, respond to fewer, and then stop. I wonder if successful writers have a personal assistant who does all this for them.

  2. Like you, I read a variety of blogs from gardening to writing. I won’t mention how many blogs are on my Reader. It’s too unbelievable even for me. I really need to cull some.

    Like Marlene, I skim a lot until a topic catches my interest.

Leave a Reply

