Friday Writing Update

Finally I’m getting back on track. Between the TRAUMATIC EVENT, the holidays, and then all that illness, I didn’t do very much writing. I was at a standstill for close to two months. It feels really good to be back at it again.

Novellas:

Under The Cover of Wicca

Is now live.

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0072JPB06

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/127356

The second book in the series is now available. If you do purchase a copy, don’t be afraid of leaving a review. I’d like to submit the novels to Kindlefinds and I need at least ten good reviews on either Amazon or Goodreads.

Of Covens and Packs

I did about 5k on this so far this week. This is the first book that I didn’t have an overall idea for prior to writing. The other two were short stories and scripts before I took them down this route, so I had a real good idea of where I wanted to go with the story, but all the books from now on are written from scratch.

Call of the Siren 

Already starting to really like this book and I’ve only got about 2k of the rough draft done. I’m really picking on Martin too, or so it seems, but am I? Considering the role he’s going to play, I don’t think I’m picking on him enough. This book is also reminding me of one of the reasons why I like to write; to bring fresh twists to old creatures. Sirens, by tradition, lure sailors to their deaths. Mine do more.  

Novels

I’ve been working on my scifi novels this week as well. No big word counts, just a little bit here and there. It would be nice to have the first on MISTAKEN REALITY done by the fall. It’s at 18k now and I’d like to get it up past 25k.

So many stories, I hope I can put them all out.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

