Friday Writing Update

On top of writing, I’ve been busy sending out book review requests. I found two sites full of links to book bloggers. I finished the first site earlier this week and starting on the second site next week. I plan on doing a blog post on my experience and hopefully, have some useful tips in there too.

I’ve gotten a few reviews back on The Watchtower, and the one thing that seems to bother people is the length. Yes, it’s a novella, but both reviews think I should have added more in. Sadly, I agree. I re-wrote it from a script format, so I was looking at it that way and I couldn’t break this grip of keeping to the scrip. The same with Under The Cover of Wicca, but at least with the second book I did manage to add more. That being said, anything I write from now on isn’t scripted (so to speak). I’ve been in plotting over-drive, and things are looking good! Confused the hell out of myself a couple times, but it’s all good.

Of Covens and Packs

If I keep to the outline, I should have about nine chapters in this book. I’m not getting lost anymore from jumping back and forth. So far, the rough draft is up to 16k and I still have at least another 5k to jot down before I work on the first draft.

Tidings of Good Friends

I don’t like this title. I don’t even like it as a working title. I dislike the title for book six even more; When Sorcerers Attack. I was thinking of something along the lines of The Awakening of Martin Cunningham, but that sounds too erotic. Maybe Prophet Awakening…   

So, how was your week? Did you get a lot of writing done?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

