Friday Writing Update: March 30, 2012.

This was a lazy week. I think because I had one chapter left to do, and it was more of a ‘wrap-it-up’ thing, I gave myself permission to goof around. Hey, still got work done though. Heh, I’ve even been lazy on my blog posts.

 

~~~~~

Of Covens and Packs

Rough draft is done. It comes in at just over 32k. I read the whole thing from start to finish; making sure everything is in the right place. I added quite a bit from the original outline, and I need to make sure nothing sounds redundant. Monday I’ll start the working draft; adding more details and what not. I’d like to get it ready to send out to the editor by June.

 

The 25th Hour

I spent last weekend working out the plot details. You know, how can I kill off people and not make it look forced. The first victim needs to be at a certain place, and that should start a domino effect. I’m also not sure how many should die. One is good, but it could be seen as an accident while three would be overkill (pardon the pun). Maybe two…

 

So how was your writing week? Have any unexpected deaths to report? 😀

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms of Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal is to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing, she spends her time collecting crystals, knitting, gardening, cooking and listening to very loud music.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.