Friday Writing Update

I hate being sick. Can’t think worth crap which is why I haven’t posted a writing update in a few weeks.

~~~~~

Of Covens and Packs

Finished the working draft of chapter two this week. It was a slow process. The entire chapter had to be re-written because I took out a scene in chapter one. I didn’t think taking out one small scene would be such a pain. At least it only affects this chapter and none of the others. The rest of the chapters should be easier by comparison, but I won’t know until I work on them.

I did work on the story blurb for this chapter. It’s always interesting to try and condense an entire novel into a few paragraphs. This is where all that hard work I did doing query letters really comes in handy.

Word count to date: 8,841 for two chapters.


The 25th Hour

I’ve come up with a new title for this book; Coldsgate Manor. I’m thinking it’s going to be a bit longer than a novella. So many little side things I want/need to add. I worked on the query letter for this too. Don’t know why, just wanted too.

Finished the third chapter this week, and I’m toying with putting in some romantic elements. I don’t know why, but it keeps poking at me to do this. Just how graphic it’ll be, I don’t know.

I researched a few small press publishers as well. While I doubt I’ll see any of my paranormal series in small press, I have a few other stories that would do nicely.

Word count to date:  14,417 for three chapters

Other Update/News

Did you see this?

My compilation book is finally in print! The cover looks even more awesome in print!

You can find it here on Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/The-Watchtower-Under-Cover-Wicca/dp/0987944711/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1333752109&sr=1-2

Here on Createspace:
https://www.createspace.com/3834555

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

