Look out! He’s Back! Guest Blogger Sean Hayden! *runs for cover*

Greetings and salutations, silly mortals! It is I, your future world ruler once again hijacking various blogs to suit my nefarious purposes! Today I have the pleasure of hijacking a good friend of mines blog to tell you about my new book and the great giveaway I have in store!
So, for this one I decided to share one of my favorite parts of the book so you can get a feel for what it’s all about. In this chapter, our young hero has joined the ranks of the Fallen and is finally learning the consequences of his wish. His mentor, Clarisse, has driven him out into the countryside to start his…um…lessons. Hope you enjoy!
~~~~

“Yes, they are. Our Scholars spent centuries perfecting them. You won’t need it when I’m through with you though. I’ll let you keep it until you can control your transformations. Concentrate now. Think of your wings and spread them.”

I closed my eyes and heard a thwump, but when I opened my eyes with a triumphant smile, I saw only one. Unless we were going to practice flying in circles, I was screwed. I closed my eyes and tried again. Thwump, I looked and saw the other wing. I smiled and looked at Clarisse, but she rolled her eyes and shook her head. Confused, I looked around and saw the first one had gone away again. It was harder than it looked.

“Try again.”

I closed my eyes and thought of both wings sprouting magnificently from my back. I heard another thwump and quickly looked behind me. I saw two wings alright, but they weren’t right. They looked like tiny bat wings. I tried not to laugh when they started flapping comically on their own. Clarisse sighed and I looked over to see her sit on the grass and stretch her legs out to tan her already bronzed skin. I guess she figured it would take a while.

Thwump, they were a little bigger.

Thwump, they were normal sized, but matched the color of her car.

Thwump, they hung from my back completely boneless.

“Clarisse, I can’t do this.”

“Yes, you can.” Apparently she’d grown bored while waiting.

She stood, pulling an evil looking knife from somewhere behind her and launched it at me full force. Without thinking I launched myself into the air and heard a resounding thwump. I willed myself higher, away from the path of the spinning blade. With a powerful down-stroke of my wings I cleared it by inches.

“Good work, worm.”

~~~~

Well I hope you liked the little preview. Now lets get on with the prizes! If you’ve been following the tour, you know what to do! If you haven’t shame on you! Click on the pic below to find out all the details!

 Link that to http://untoldpress.com/promotions

Born the son of a fire chief, Sean naturally developed a love of playing with fire. His family and friends quickly found other outlets for his destructive creativity. Writing is his latest endeavor.

Always a fan of the macabre, mythical, and magical, Sean found a love of urban fantasy and horror. After writing several novels in this genre, he found, fell in love with, and immersed himself in steampunk. He has always wanted to rewrite history and steampunk gave him that opportunity.

Sean currently lives in Florida as a fiber-optic engineer as well as an author. He was blessed with the two most amazing children he could ever hope for, has met the absolute love of his life, who coincidentally is his partner in everything. His hobbies include grand designs on world domination as well as a starring role in his own television sitcom.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

