Friday Writing Update

We’re coming down to the wire folks!

Of Covens and Packs

I set a date up with my editor this week. June 15 is when COVENS AND PACKS heads out to be edited. There’s also been a flurry of emails over cover art and things are looking good! Chapter five is revised and half of chapter six is as well. I’m hoping there isn’t too much info dump.

Usually I’m working on the rough draft for next book in the series, but the last few months have buggered up my schedule and now with the deadline looming off in the distance, I just want to focus on one book. I’m getting that excited feeling too. I feel like I’m putting out my first book. I guess I’ll feel like this each time!

Word count to date: 25,445 for five chapters. 42,331 overall.

 

Coldsgate Manor

Reading Dracula has inspired me. If you haven’t read the book, the whole thing is told through journal entries and business correspondence. I’ve read other books like this and I was thinking about re-doing this book like that. All journal entries. It would be a challenge for me because I normally do my work in tight third. Hmm…I like a challenge.

 

Marked

I’ve been working on this script lately. I wouldn’t mind having it done before I go to the convention in Toronto. I’d like to have COVENS AND PACKS, COLDSGATE MANOR, and MARKED, all done before the beginning of November.

 

Racer Movie

So I got several scenes done on this. Still in the first act, but it’s coming along. I’ve got the incident that focuses around the motivation done, but I’m not good with action scenes.

 

How was your writing week?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

