Friday Writing Update

Of Covens and Packs
Right on schedule. I’ll be publishing it for July 1st.

Tails of the Demon (aka Book 4)
Started this book this week and have about 3k on it. Things are really starting to heat up with the story now. I think with this book I’ll drop some hints as to what is to come, especially where Daniel is concerned. He has an important role to play and I don’t think I’ll be able to put it in the regular series.

Side WIP
I’m working on a paranormal romance side WIP. I’ve messed around with three stories this week; a reworking of one, and two new ideas, to see which one jumped out at me and the reworked one did. THE POSSESSION OF MERCY MOREAU is the working title and I think it gives you an idea of the plot of the story. Be warned this will have erotic content, but I want it to be more than an extended Jenna Jamison movie. I’m also thinking about querying small press for this one. More on why I decided to write a paranormal romance in Monday’s blog.

NEW PROJECT ALERT
I came up with a new story idea. It’s for a movie script. It has vampires, demons, zombies, werewolves…and a lawyer, and that’s all I’m saying. 😀

How was your writing week? Come up with anything new?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

