Mythical Wednesday: Do you believe in ghosts? (with pictures)

Every culture on the planet has some sort of myth or belief about the afterlife and almost all of them incorporate ghosts in some form. I find that Western culture is too quick to dismiss evidence of spirits or ghosts, even though a good percentage of the population believe in them or have had some run-in or experience with them.

That being said, the link below will take you to a page with some very interesting pictures. Whether or not they are real (as in unedited) is uncertain, but it does make one stop and think.

http://paranormal.about.com/od/ghostphotos/ig/Paranormal-Photo-Gallery/Sleep-Study-Spirit.htm

So what do you think? Are you a skeptic or a believer?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms of Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal is to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing, she spends her time collecting crystals, knitting, gardening, cooking and listening to very loud music.

6 Responses to Mythical Wednesday: Do you believe in ghosts? (with pictures)

  1. I think ghosts are real. I saw one once. Made me a believer. I watch Ghost Adventures all the time. It’s fascinating.

  2. It took me a while to go through all the pictures. I am a firm believer in ghosts, having witnessed them since I was a child.

    I often wonder what’s being accomplished when they appear. Are they really looking out that window or sitting in a bar? Or is it simply a memory manifestation, like a recording on a loop? Guess I’ll find out when I’m dead.

  3. I don’t believe or disbelieve. I think there is something there, but I’m pretty sure it’s a mystery that’s going to stay one.

    That being said, three days after my first husband died, our then two-year-old daughter came into the kitchen and told me, “I saw daddy.” I explained, once again, that daddy wasn’t with us anymore, and wasn’t going to come back. And she said, “He sat on my bed and said he was sorry and that he loves me.”

    THAT is a ghost no one will ever tell me wasn’t there.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.