Friday Writing Update

WIP: Watchtower Book Four; Tales of the Demon

I’m up to chapter eight now, and I’m thinking there’s going to be at least twelve chapters to this book. I’m also thinking this one could be market ready by mid-November, but I’m not putting anything in stone. I lost too much valuable writing time this summer due to the heat, and considering it’s going to be longer than the last, I have to take in revisions, edits and other things. Maybe this will be out near the beginning of December?

Side WIP: The Possession of Mercy Moreau

I wrote out the outline for this story. I deleted the old one, so a lot of this came from memory. I think I have a better story now than I did before. I’ve added in some horror, so it’s an erotic romance with horror elements. Right now this novel sits at about thirteen chapters. No I don’t see that as unlucky, just the opposite actually, but this is still a WIP, so that could change.

Side-Side WIP: Gutterchild

Wow, talk about a shiny pestering me. I really, really, really LOVE this project! I’ve even started drawing a map of the world with my paint program. It’s nothing special, but it’s really cool and helps me keep track of towns and where stuff is, or going to be. If anyone knows a good cartography program that’s free or relatively cheap, let me know.  Right now this is outlines for nine chapters, but there are things going on with the plot that I didn’t put in yet, so it could be longer. I think twelve is a nice novel number. Mind you, most of my stories are fast-paced, so I’ll be lucky if I see twelve.

 

Short Stories: The Delivery

I’m not working as much on this one. Once I get 1k of words done on the other projects, my eyes are pretty sore. I think I’ll stick to working on this on the weekend. I’ve got the foundation of the story done, now I need to go back and add more detail and the naughty scenes.

Trip of a Lifetime

Sent this out again this morning. I haven’t been pushing it much. The other stories have occupied all my time and energy.  Duotrope changed their layout so now I have to re-familiarize myself with the site.

 

So how have the last couple weeks been for your writing?

 

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Friday Writing Update

  1. You’re ambitious. I feel like a slack now. 🙂 Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

