The garden season is over; bring on the knitting season!

Oh yeah. Nothing like sitting next to a roaring fire, knitting up something while a raging snowstorm dumps a pile of white stuff outside. When I think of winter, that’s one of the images that comes to my mind, and this season I have my project all figured out.

Wrist warmers. Yup. Gonna knit me up some wrist warmers. Now, before you think that sounds easy, check out this link.

http://tipnut.com/fingerless-gloves/

I ask you; do any of those look easy? Can you hear me swearing yet? Anyway, this is the pattern I choose.

http://www.berroco.com/exclusives/annlina/annlina.html

No knitting on three/four needles; no knitting in the round. Just straight needle knitting. Just the way I like it.

I will keep you posted.

Oh, I thought I’d show you this picture of the only plant that’s still alive in my house. It’s a Christmas Cactus. Hasn’t started to bloom yet. I’m hoping I can make it bloom for the holiday season.

With winter coming, what are you planning to do to ward off cabin fever?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

6 Responses to The garden season is over; bring on the knitting season!

  1. We’ve been chopping wood. We don’t use a lot, but it was nice to see the wood pile full for a change.

  2. Isn’t that a workout! Who needs a gym when you have a pile of wood to slit and stack. We split and stacked a pile during the summer. Should have waited and did it now.

  3. I need to learn how to knit. Apparently I could make my own knee warmers. I want them for next summer. My knees get so cold up at the observatory when its not cold enough for long underwear. I have some fleece. Maybe I’ll sew knee warmers instead of knitting them.

  4. E.b. Black says:

    Those wrist warmers look awesome.

    Anyway, I like that imagery, but probably this winter, instead of knitting, I’ll be in front of the fireplace with the snow reading a book!

Leave a Reply

