Mythical Wednesday: Have you ever seen a UFO?

ufoSometimes, when I look up at the sky at night, I wonder if there are beings watching us. Keeping an eye on our progress as we venture into the 21st century. I’ve never had any kind of UFO incident, but my husband did when he was a child. He was a young boy and woke up in the middle of the night. When he looked around, he saw a face staring at him through his bedroom window. It freaked him out (who wouldn’t be) and he ran into his parent’s bedroom, but was promptly shooed back into his own room. To this day, it still haunts him and he remembers it like it was yesterday.

 I’ve tried to put myself in his shoes and wonder what it was like seeing some alien face staring back at me, but I think it’s one of those ‘you have to be there’ moments. It made me wonder though, why was it there? Did it try to talk to him? Did he wake up before he was abducted? All these questions and more run through my mind whenever I think of that story.

 Believing in aliens is not as crazy as it used to be, and as more people reveal they’ve had some kind of UFO experience, it’s becoming a more acceptable train of thought. As this article states, ‘More than a third of people in the U.S. believe aliens exist – and more than 10 per cent of the population believes they have seen an alien ship in the sky.’

Read the full article here:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-2165449/More-Americans-believe-aliens-2-try-attack-bumped-one.html

I think it would be arrogant of us to think we are the only intelligent species in the Universe, and I have to wonder, as I look up at all those stars, what do they think of us? The fact they haven’t revealed themselves is telling in so many ways.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

4 Responses to Mythical Wednesday: Have you ever seen a UFO?

  1. Eli Ashpence says:

    I think anything is possible. However, before I would consider the existence of UFOs, I’d consider the possibility of undiscovered high-orbit life-forms and the effect of global warming on their ecosystem. (The Fairies and Dragons are coming!)

    What do you expect from a fantasy author?

  2. Sadly, I’ve never seen a UFO. Though I am certain we are not the only life form out there. That would be a pretty empty universe if that were true.

    • I have mixed emotions about seeing one. On one hand, I think it would be wonderful! It would cement in my mind that we are not the only ones in this universe, but on the other hand, all those nasty alien movies come to mind. How do we know we aren’t being researched for our natural resources?

Leave a Reply

