Knitting Project: Wrist Warmers.

I worked on this like crazy before the holidays, but a few days around Christmas I put it down and forgot about it until the other day. I have one knitted up, I just needed to sew the seam, and I’m hoping to start on the mate this weekend.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just LOVE the colour and as you can see it’s more than just a wrist warmer, it’s a whole arm warmer. Not that I mind; arms get cold too. This pattern is perfect for those cooler nights when you want to wear a short sleeve. Very, very simple pattern to follow. I might make another pair but include a cable on the top. Now I think that would look nice.

If you’re interested in making your own pair, here’s the link.

http://www.berroco.com/patterns/annlina

 

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

8 Responses to Knitting Project: Wrist Warmers.

  1. This is perfect for a writer. My wrists often ache due to the cold when I’m typing and this would be perfect! I must get my sister knitter to make me some!

Leave a Reply

