Friday Writing Update

The Watchtower Series: Sympathy for the Demon (new title)

I’ve been focused on this story more than the others. Creating a revisions schedule is proving to be more difficult that I first thought. I want to get this book out, but I also want to get the others done as well.

I’ve already added an extra chapter to this book. I’m wondering if this will push the book into the novel category. All the other ones have been under 50k.

 

Script: Marked

I’m done! I finished the revisions on this just today! I think it’s a stronger story than the previous version, especially when it comes to the dialogue. I put some interesting twists in the plot, I’m just wondering if maybe they’re too much. Anyway, I know someone on Twitter who looks over scripts and he said he would take a look. I know it’s not up to snuff when it comes to the formatting and presentation, and I still have to write out a treatment, but it’s done!

So, now to pick another script idea to work on. I have a few contemporary ideas that I jotted down. Maybe a change from genre fiction would do me some good. That’s all I’ve ever written. Also, I’m thinking about having another pen name. Just to keep things separate.

 

So how is your writing coming? Any good news on your projects?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

