Friday Writing Update

I started a new writing schedule. Instead of working on three different WIPs, I’m focusing my energy on the paranormal series. My goal is to get three books out this year, three in 2014 and the final in 2015. This would end the series and allow me to focus on the others. I don’t feel I wasted time working on THE POSSESSION OF MERCY MOREAU or GUTTERCHILDE, just the opposite. It helped me to focus my writing and find the story, but working three different genre’s is a little taxing.

The first book is now free and I’m already in the top 100 for its categories on Amazon’s free books. As of this morning, here were the stats:

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,987 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

#29 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Horror > Occult

#62 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Literature & Fiction > Fantasy > Paranormal

Sweet!

The Watchtower Series: Sympathy for the Demon (book four)

I’ve booked the editor for the second week of April. Hopefully, I should have this ready before that, but you know me. I’m hoping for a May 1 release date. Wow, it’s been almost a year since I put out my last book!

 

Omens and Portends (book five)

The first draft of this is coming along slowly. It’s hard to write the fifth book, when I’m not too sure how the fourth is going. Right now, I’m doing about 500 words a day on it. I’d like to have it out by September 1. That would give me five months between books.

 

The Saints of Belvedere Road (Side novel)

The best thing about this book is, that it’s already written. I’ve edited the first chapter and as there are only twelve, if I do one per weekend it’ll be ready in plenty of time. I’m thinking of a winter release for this one.

 

Blog Mini-Series; The Carriers

I’ve got a couple more parts written out for this, so I’m ahead of myself, which is always a good thing. I originally wanted it to be about 1k per part, but I’m learning that sometimes the word count is not the important part. I am trying to keep it short, that was the whole point of writing this.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Friday Writing Update

Leave a Reply

