Friday Writing Update

The Watchtower Series: Sympathy for the Demon (book four)

Revisions for book four are done. Now is edits and other things I wanted to add in. As it stands now, this book is 57k. Not bad, one of my longer books. I just hope I haven’t made it boring. Will have cover-art for it soon too, so if you’re signed up to the newsletter, look for something from me in the next couple of weeks.

Oh, and did I mention I have cover art for it? Thanks to Calista Taylor for the awesome job! Those of you who get the email will see a special sneak peek, and I plan on doing a whole cover reveal soon.

 

Omens and Portends (book five)

I put this on hold until I’ve finished book four. There are some things going on in this book that I have to include, and I need to make sure the stage is set in book four first.

 

The Saints of Belvedere Road (Side novel)

I’ve gone through the first three chapters. So far, so good.

 

The Carriers

I have several more entries on this sketched out. It’s a good think I’m posting a part every couple of weeks, with everything else I’ve got going, some days I forget to work on this.

 

Steampunk Series: Gutterchilde

Okay, I know I said I wasn’t going to work on this, but I can’t help myself. Idea’s for this series were coming at me from all angle! How could I ignore them? So, I’m thinking there will be eight books in this series and I’ve found a name for it; The Clockwork Glyphs Series. It should make clear that this is a combination of paranormal and Steampunk. The big problem is that I have to re-write the entire first three chapters. The premise I originally had, won’t work with this revised storyline. I can keep some, but certain romantic interests will have to be changed. I would LOVE to get this first book revamped and maybe published next year.

 

So how is your writing coming along?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

4 Responses to Friday Writing Update

  1. I’m exhausted reading that… 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  2. Twiddling my thumbs as I wait for Watchtower 4…

    You are keeping so busy – you’re much better at NOT procrastinating, than I am.

    • It’s coming! I should have had it out last year, but I’m hoping to make up for my laziness by having three out this year. Oh, and I can procrastinate with the best of them! Facebook games are my weakness. 😀

Leave a Reply

