Friday Writing Update

coollogo_com-1761011869 (1)

Wow, it’s been a good month since I did a writing update. Sad thing is, not a hell of a lot to update.

The Watchtower Series: Omens and Portends (Book Five)

Finished the first chapter of the first draft and got a good chunk of the second chapter done. This story is all outlined, and I’ll be adding additional scenes as needed.

 

The Saints of Belvedere Road (Side novel)

I’m somewhat stuck on this story. I need to add piece in to connect it to the WATCHTOWER series, but I’m at a loss as where to put the new information. I can’t just throw stuff in and make it fit, and yet that’s what I seem to be doing. I want to get this ready in time to release it with book five.

 

Scifi Series: The Carriers

So behind on this. I should be done the first chapter, but got behind. I’ll have to work on this over the weekend and get a rough draft of at least the rest of the chapter. That would make me happy.

 

Gothic Romance Series: The Possession of Mercy Moreau

Really doing well on the re-write of this. I finished chapter four this week and even with the chapter shuffle, things are looking good! I’m finding little things about the story as I’m writing too, like why the MC took off for the island in her ex’s muscle car, and hints to other books.

So how is your writing coming along? Anything interesting pop out at you this week?

Like my logos? Don’t steal them, make your own. http://www6.flamingtext.com/

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

