Writing Update

Not much in the way of writing over the last couple of weeks. I was sick for a whole week and getting back into it was hard, especially when my son was home due to a snow day. I just can’t concentrate with noise around me.

 

The Watchtower Series: The Prophecies of Mortals (formerly Omens and Portends;Book Five)

I wanted to get chapter seven done this week, but with a snow day and me still feeling kinda bleh from last week’s cold, it didn’t happen. What did happen, I brought out some interesting things hiding in the shadows under Terin Global. Namely, the two poltergeists I first mention in COVENS AND PACKS;

The basement and sub-basements housed all kinds of gateways and dangerous creatures, not to mention the two nasty poltergeists chained down with spells and other magical charms. Then there was the giant mud pool for the hibernating Brosnie. What would the cops do if they saw that? Hell, what would the Brosnie do if it saw them?

Heh, yeah and I set something up that will be revealed in Book 7.  Even if I work on this every day, I don’t know if I’ll have it ready by the holidays. It would be nice; maybe once I’m done with MERCY I’ll do that and leave the revisions for both until the New Year.      

 

The Hallowell Island Series: The Possession of Mercy Moreau

Almost done. I finished chapter eleven today and now I can start on the final chapter and aftermath. I’m so excited! The story I have now is so much better than before. As much of a pain in the ass as it was, I’m glad I took the time and re-wrote it. For all my bitching, it really wasn’t as painful as I thought.

 

Okay, sound off! Who finished or is going to finish NaNoWriMo? Tell me! I want to hear all about your experiences!

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Writing Update

  1. maryrajotte says:

    I tried NaNo again this year but paying work got in the way, so I won’t hit the 50K. Boo! But I’ll just pick it up next month. Sounds like you’ve been keeping busy. I guess that’s the plus-side of our Canadian winters – too cold to go out but that just means you can stay home and write!

    • Yeah, sometimes we have to bow to life, but that’s okay, you sound like you’ve got a plan and that’s the important part. Good luck!

      Yes, outside is much less of a distraction when there’s feet of snow with minus-something temps. 😀

Leave a Reply

