Writing Update for January 23, 2014

Wow, has it been almost two months since my last update? Really? Must be the winter blahs.

The Watchtower Series: Book Five; The Prophecies of Mortals

There is one chapter left of this book. I’m hoping to finish it before the end of next week. Once it’s done, I’ll set it aside for a week and then start revisions. I haven’t re-read any of it, so I want to do a complete read-through before I revise. This novel is going to be close to 70k. That’s the most I’ve ever written.

 

The Hallowell Island Series: The Possession of Mercy Moreau

Second chapter of this novel has been revised. The voice is a little weak in places, but I’ll make a second pass once I’ve done a whole book revision.  I think summer would be a great time to start subbing this story.

 

Other Updates/News

I stopped working on Arlington Creed story. Half of it needs to be deleted and re-written and right now I’m more focused on the above two novels. The same with GUTTERCHILDE. Such a massive re-write for it as well. I have worked on my horror novel DOWN FINNIGAN’S HOLLOW over the last few weekends, maybe I’ll stick with that. I’ve also revised the first chapter to my scifi novella MISTAKEN REALITY. Maybe I’ll keep these two on the roster.

 

Oh, and have you seen this?

slayer

Seven authors. Seven stories. Seven ways to kill what must be killed. Slayers; coming April 2014.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

