Writing Update for April 18, 2014

writingI’ve had a productive two weeks on book 5. I was a little concerned as I added quite a bit more to the first few chapters. Things have balanced out nicely now and I don’t see any more massive wordage for the last two chapters.

Yes, the last two chapters. I can’t believe I’m there already.

Tally

11/13 chapters revised.

 

NEW PROJECT ALERT!!!

So I’m flipping through the channel guide for our satellite and I see this word – slaughter, and it hits me SLAUGHTER RULES. I really liked this title and apart from it being some kind of horror I wasn’t sure, so I put the question to #TheGoatPosse and asked them. From their replies I  came up with a zombie novel outline. So cool.

I even have a tagline: And you thought surviving the zombie apocalypse was difficult; SLAUGHTER RULES.

I have thirteen chapters outlined and about 2k already written.

 

Other Updates/News

I’m coming close to the end of my paranormal series and I’m looking ahead to what I’m going to write next. Other than the zombie novel I just mentioned, I’m torn between my scifi series (four books) or my paranormal Steampunk (eight books). I’m putting away my Gothic series for now; it’s romance and I’m still unsure of the voice for them.

 

How has your writing been coming along?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

