Writing Update for May 2, 2014

Book five – THE PROPHECIES OF MORTALS is finished and completely revised. I always feel proud when I can say that. Beta is booked for the beginning of May and the cover is being designed. Looks like a mid-June release is feasible.

The next book on the docket is THE SAINTS OF BELVEDERE ROAD, a companion novel to the series. It’s been done for a while now (several years, actually), and after that is book six – AWAKEN THE HERALD. Three more books after than (one more companion novel) and I’m done with this series.

Done?

I can’t believe this. If I get book six out by the holidays, and I buckle down and write, I could have this whole thing finished by summer/fall 2015.  Wow.

 

Short Stories

I was going through some ideas I jotted down for short stories and I may have enough to put together another anthology. This one would be paranormal horror (is that even a genre?) This would be the third anthology, the other two being my obscure fairy tales one and my erotic one. All have about six stories each and so far I’ve finished two for the erotic one. I’m going to try and include them in my writing schedule. It would be great to get at least one out.

 

How is your writing coming along?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Writing Update for May 2, 2014

  1. kmcambion says:

    All right! Go you!

    I’ve been kind of out of it because of medical stuffs, but I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

