Writing Update for July, 25, 2014

writingJuly is almost over. Wow, time sure does fly by…

Book Five: The Prophecies of Mortals:

I do believe this book is almost ready. A couple more stops and then it’ll be good to go. I’m still looking at a late autumn/early winter release date, but at least I know things are going to be good with this.

 

Book Six: Awaken the Herald

I’ve got a couple chapters written on this. I’ve been lax on this one, focusing more on the companion novel, but I’d still like to get the first draft of this and another companion novel done by the end of summer. Maybe even the end of October. That would give me piles of time to edit and what not.

 

Companion Novels: The Saints of Belvedere Road

I’ve finished the second round of revisions and I’m going to leave it alone for now. I did change some things with the plot but I need to pin-point the locations more.

 

Novel: Slaughter Rules

I’ve got a few chapters down on this. I’ve been poking at it on weekends and such. It’s third in my writing cue, right behind Awaken the Herald and the second companion novel.

 

Script: Marked

Speaking of poking at things, I finished the second revision on my script. It needs one more, I thought of something to make the motivation for one of the bad guys more plausible, I just have to write it in now. Still not sure what I’m going to do with it when it’s done.

 

So how is your writing coming along

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

