Mythical Wednesday: Energy in crystals

downloadMany of you have probably seen my monthly posts on birthstones. One of the things I like to include is whether or not the stone is RECEPTIVE or PROJECTIVE. Like everything else in the universe, there are two sides to energy fields.

Projective: electric, hot, day, physical, bright, the god force.
Receptive: magnetic, cold, night, spiritual, dark, goddess force.

Other projective/receptive elements:
Summer/Winter
Active/Inert
Sun/Moon
Male/Female
Yin/Yang

It is believed by many (myself included) that we can balance our lives with the natural energy fields around us, and that certain crystals can help facilitate this. When there is an unbalance in these energies, it can have a physical toll on our bodies in the form of different kinds of ailments that affect the body and mind.

An overbalance of projective energy produces: irritability, aggressiveness, anger and the person becomes overly analytical. Health wise this imbalance leads to ulcers, headaches, high-blood pressure and other maladies. While an overbalance of receptive energy can produce moodiness, lethargy, depression, disinterest, and the shutting out of the physical world. Crystals and gem stones give off certain energies or vibrations. Each stone is different and combining two or more can assist you either in matters of health or spiritual journey.

http://www.healing-crystals-for-you.com/crystal-energy.html

The first thing you need to understand about using these energies, is how the flow through your body. A person’s receptive hand is where they receive energy from crystals. This would be opposite the hand they use the most, so for someone who is right handed, their left hand would be their receptive hand and vice-versa for left handed people. It’s very simple to use them, just keep them somewhere close to your body in a pocket or bag. There are holders that you can attach to a chain and wear around your neck.

NOTE: If you purchase a stone at a store, remember to cleanse it first before using it as there is a chance that residual energy left by other people or the store it was purchased in may still be with it.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Mythical Wednesday: Energy in crystals

  1. My husband has bought several crystals over the years. Maybe I never held them in the correct hand but I never felt anything from them.

    Should the energy feel apparent or do you think I’m not being receptive to crystals in particular? I’m thinking too, I might expect too much.

    We once visited Sedona, Arizona, home of vortices and big iron ore deposits. When I entered one of the known voritces, I could tell you within centimeters at what point it grabbed hold and how far I had to walk away before it lost its grip on me. To me it felt as if I walked into a charged cage. I could feel the energy all around me.

    Yet, my husband had only the mildest reaction. He said he wouldn’t have even noticed had mine not been so overwhelming.

    • I think each person is different. It could be because of your experience with the ore that you expected more, but also, I think it takes time to ‘tune in to them. I have an agate stone that calms me right away, but my other stones, especially ones that help with psychic abilities, you need to work with them. Let them tune into you, as it were.

Leave a Reply

