Writing Update for October, 17, 2014

writingThe weather is getting cooler. I don’t mind it but when it gets too cold my wrists start to ache. We’ve got some firewood already inside for the first cold morning, and I found my knitted arm warmers that do help.

Not that much to report this month. I’m going to attempt NaNoWriMo this month and get Down Finnegan’s Hollow done, so I’ll let you know how that’s going at the end of next month.

 

Book Five: The Prophecies of Mortals:

Is right on schedule. I uploaded it to Smashwords this week and it was approved for their premium catalogue on the first try. Yes, I’m proud of that. I did it early so come the end of October when I publically announce it, it should be in all the outlets. I’ll upload to Amazon next week.

 

Plague Series

I’ve been working on this like a mad woman, forcing myself to write between 1-3k words a day so I can have the first draft finished by the end of October. I’m up to chapter seven now, not sure if I’ll make it as there are things around the house that need to be done too and weekends are always a bugger for me.

 

So how is your writing coming along?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

6 Responses to Writing Update for October, 17, 2014

  1. Sounds like you’re tearing it up writing. I’ve never heard of knitted arm warmers. Are those like the leg warmers from way back when?

  2. DRC says:

    wow, you sound busy – as always :). Writing for me has been slow recently, but I’m feeling the urge more these days (usually when I’m at work which is annoying, so I use my lunch break to get a few paragraphs down) so that’s good, and I’m hoping it’ll hit me like a sledge hammer soon. I’ve just hit the 40k mark. Predicting 100k, maybe a little less…

Leave a Reply

