Happy New Year! Welcome 2015!

hny

Can you believe it? It seems like just a few short weeks ago we were welcoming 2014 and saying goodbye to 2013. I saw a lot of writers tweet ho happy they were that 2013 was over, and hoping the new year would be better than the previous.

So, how was your 2014? Was it all you expected it to be?

I got one book out in 2014. I’m not upset with that. I’ve found that in order for me to put out the best book I can, it sometimes takes time. It has nothing with writing fast or what have you, I pay for my cover art and editors with my book money, and if it takes me a whole year, then it takes me a whole year. It gives me time to work on other projects, like the next book in the series, or a whole new project. Nothing wrong with getting the first draft of other projects under your belt.

2015 is going to be a good year. I’m hoping to get out at least another three books. Two with the paranormal series and one stand alone. There will be more news on those projects in the future.

2014 is gone, and the new year holds so much promise and hope. I wish you all a wonderful 2015 and the brightest and best for the coming year!

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Happy New Year! Welcome 2015!

  1. 2013 was a hard year, but 2014 was bittersweet. Hopefully this one will be a step up.

    Happy New Year, Darke!

Leave a Reply

