Writing Update for January 23, 2015.

coollogo_com-1761011869 (1)It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

I didn’t work on any stories over December. Pushing myself in NaNoWriMo really knocked me for a loop and with the holidays, I didn’t think I could give them my full attention, so I focused more on my blog content.

Speaking of blogs, I now write articles for Gaiam TV. I had one come out around the beginning of the New Year, and another a week back. Its right up my alley too as most of the content I’ll be writing there I write here already.

So let’s get on with the update…

Novel: Down Finnegan’s Hollow

I did complete NaNo’s 50k limit wit this, but the story wasn’t finished. At least not until the end of the first week of January. There was only less than 10k left to write so it took about a week to finish up. It’s going away for now, at least until I finish up a few more WIPs.

Word count: 51,000

Novel: The Saints of Belvedere Road

I finished the revision I started several months ago, but I think I’ll take one more pass at it when the other WIPs are done, just to make sure I’ve connected it to the series, but I’ve read this over so many times I’m almost sick of it.

Novel: Survival Rules

I was chomping at the bit to get back to this story. I don’t know, there’s something about this book that’s really caught me. This will need some serious revisions when I’m finished as I keep writing in things as I go. You could say this is a zombie novel, but I don’t want too. I’m trying hard to keep from using that word in this book.

I’m at chapter eleven and there’s at least five or six more chapters to write. Depending on what pops up to chase my characters.

Word count: 64,304

Novel: Book 6 of paranormal series

I have about three chapters written on this. I’m still torn whether or not to write a second companion novel, or include the chapter I’ve already written, into the sixth book.  I think I have three more books in this series and then, that’s it. I’m not going to work on it until the other two are finished, so it might be late spring by the time I get to it. That’s fine with me. I’m in no hurry

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

