The Knitting Project: NEW YARN!

Would you look at this colour!

IMG_20150223_103235

I have no idea what I’m going to do with it, but I had to buy it. There were only two skeins left and I wasn’t going to walk out of Walmart without them. Husband thinks I’m nuts because I haven’t finished the other project yet, but I don’t care. The way my luck goes, had I gone back for them later, they’d be gone. Best get it now. It was a bit on the pricy side (for me). Over $5 not including tax, but I had ot have them. It’s a beautiful colour for winter, and of the same texture as the other skeins I have. Very delicate. You have to use two balls at the same time, otherwise the yarn will pull apart as you’re knitting.

As for my other project, I had to pull it apart. Again. I did really well, as you can see from this picture.

IMG_20150202_154629

Buggered up a bit when doing the thumb gusset, but you can’t notice it. When I had to put it on string to continue knitting, I, instead, put it on a stitch older instead. I didn’t think anything of it, until I had to knit over the opening. Yeah, big problem. The stich older didn’t give, so there was a wide stretch of yarn over the thumb hole instead of a closed knit. I wasn’t impressed and I couldn’t fix it, so…

I’m not going to give up though. I might, however, knit something different with the yarn. Maybe a nice hat or floppy beret.

Any suggestions? It has instructions for an infinity scarf, but I’m not a scarf kinda girl.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

