Writing Update for May 28, 2015

Not a bit blog post, but at least I’m still writing. I was really afraid that with the move and everything, the stories would be shoved to the back burner, so to speak. It’s nice to know that isn’t happening. I’ve got a pile of other things on my plate too, and I think I’ve found a schedule that incorporates all of it and still leaves me time to do other things. Like eat and sleep.

Novel: The Saints of Belvedere Road (paranormal)
Is off at the editors. Finally this book will be unleashed to the public. I’m thinking of a late June/early July release so keep your eyes peeled for this cover.

web

Novel: Survival Rules (zombie)

I’ve managed to work a bit more on this novel, but it’s not getting the attention it deserves. Partly because my day is distracted, but that won’t be forever. Once things are more settled around here, I’ll be able to focus more. I would like to get all three books in the series done by the end of the year, AND I came up with a plot idea for a fourth stand-alone novel in the same universe as the series. I’ll be adding some crossovers for sure.

Word Count: 93,972 [fourteen chapters written]

Novel: Down Finnegan’s Hollow (paranormal horror)
Revisions have begun. This is the first stand-alone novel I’ve not only finished, but I think, ever written. Well, you could include SAINTS in that category too, but as I added it into a series so I don’t think it counts anymore. I’m sending this out to a small publishing house and I hope everything works out with it. I’m taking my time, revising two pages per day. I don’t have an overall word count on the rough draft, but I’m hoping it’s about 70k or so.

Word Count: 12,398 [three chapters revised]

Novel: Cache (cyberpunk)
Yup, you read that right. Muse poked me with it last weekend and I’ve been working on it all week. This one too, is part of a series, but I’m not sure yet if it’ll be three books or five or a series or not. I have three plotted, but that’s about it. Maybe it’ll be a crime novel series. Not sure.

Word Count: 4,071 [one chapter finished]

How is your writing coming along?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

