A Darke Kind of Beauty: Polish that nail; Pretty In Plum!

Continuing with my 50 Shades of Red Nail Polish. If you’d like to see the others, you can view them here.

Pretty in Plum.

Name: Pretty in Plum #O.P.I #Nichole

Description: This is an older colour. From what I could research, about three years old. It’s interesting to note that one site modeling it, the polish had sparkle, while another showed it to be more of a matte. It’s a rich, dark purple that reminds me of the colour of grape juice. I’d go as far as to say it’s a nice Gothic colour and would go well paired with a dark red or black for nail art.

Application:  Easy to go on. I have three coats in the picture.

Wear and Tear: I’ve started using a top and base coat, and at the time I wrote this out, I’d had it on close to seven days with very little wear along the tip of my nails, but that could be because of the topcoat. When I took it off, almost a full week later, there was chipping and cracking, so I got at least a week and a half out of it. Not bad for a colour I found in the discount bin.

Removal: I don’t know if it was because I had a top and base coat, but the colour stayed on the pad and didn’t transfer to my fingers. A very clean removal.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

