Writing Update: April 22, 2016

coollogo_com-1761011869 (1)I realized the other day that I’ve been wading through the indie publishing market for close to seven years now. The first thing I had published were articles in the local newspaper in 2009, and since then there have been several short stories, a few novels and more articles for a metaphysical online website. All of this has been great, but don’t worry, I don’t plan on stopping any time soon. I just wanted to take stock of everything that’s happened in the last few years. I tend to do this when I decide to change something.

In the past, I’ve only put out ebooks. I didn’t have enough money to have both print and digital, and at the time, digital was cheaper as I could do most of the hard work myself. Now, I have a bit more money so I’ve decided to redo some covers and make up print books of my paranormal series. Because the first few are short, I’ll be combining them, two books at a time, but the first one I’m releasing will be the most recent, and the one I’ve always considered a stand-alone; The Saints of Belvedere Road. Check out the cover art for the print book.

Saints-of-Belvedere-Ebookweb

You can purchase the book here;

The Saints of Belvedere Road on Createspace.

As for the rest of the series, I’m still not sure about it. The ideas are there, but I’ve had several other projects occupy my time. I’ve written two full length scripts and several episodes of a tv series, and I’m revamping my plague novel. The last two projects have taken up my time these last few months, and while I’m not sure if anyone will ever see the scripts, I plan on releasing the plague novel when it’s ready. Maybe around Halloween? Not sure. It’s a massive re-write so it’s going to take some time. Anyway, that’s it on this end.

I’m also slowly getting back into blogging. I like blogging, I really do. I like the way I can talk about other subjects that interest me. Knitting, gaming, nail art, those sorts of things. Husband and I are going out to dinner more so expect the occasional foodie blog post with pictures.

 

How has your writing been?

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

