Of Writers and Prose: New Year Challenge

Quill-InkHAPPY NEW YEAR!

Wow, wasn’t 2016 a real bitch? Not sorry to see that year pass.

I was quite the slacker in 2016.  My blog posts were low due to work and school; May was my best month, but I’m hoping to change that this year especially since I found that Office has a calendar template. I did not know this. Now I can schedule out my posts and what I’ll blog about. I’ve got enough topics to bring something new every other day, from Monday to Friday. Also, work will be slowing down so I’ll have more time to write and blog.

Here’s a peak at what topics I hope to blog about:

Mondays: Of Writers and Prose –writing and writing related topics.

Tuesdays: A Wiccan Journey – topics related to my Pagan and Wiccan studies

The Other Realms – topics related to supernatural, paranormal and the like.

Wednesdays: From the Garden – seasonal posts about the garden and/home-made                                            recipes.

Adventures in Restaurants – there are so many restaurants in Kingston and I                             want to visit them all

Thursdays: A Dark Kind of Beauty – give me eye shadow palettes or give me death!

50 Shades of Red Nail Polish/Nail Art – you’ve already seen some of this. I plan                         on doing more!

Fridays: Writing Update

Movie Night

 

This is the base of what I want to blog about. It works out to be around eleven or twelve posts per month. That’s not too bad. I have a pile more other topics including hobbies and the CatPack, but they can be occasional.

This is my 2017 challenge!

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

2 Responses to Of Writers and Prose: New Year Challenge

  1. I’m looking forward to your Tuesday and Wednesday posts!

Leave a Reply

