Adventures in Restaurants: It’s all about the seafood!

The holidays were murder on me, especially Black Friday weekend so Husband took me to dinner at Red Lobster! We haven’t been there in a while so it was a nice treat at the end of a long, hard day. Surprisingly, the restaurant wasn’t that busy either so we got in and settled in no time.

img_20161125_180741

I haven’t had escargot in a while, so I had to start with that. They brought garlic toast (more toast than garlic) to dip, and I let him have the extra biscuit that came ahead of time. I have to admit, it wasn’t as nice as the dish I had at Le Chein Noir. The cheese was kind of glopy, but it was still good.

img_20161125_180746

Husband had Parrot Isle Jumbo Coconut Shrimp. They were huge. I didn’t try one because I’m not a fan of coconut (never have been; never will be).

img_20161125_183023

For our main course I had the Grand Seafood Feast. Wow, now I was impressed. The hollandaise sauce on the crab cake was so good. A little spicy (but I’m a wuss) and the shrimp and lobster were so good!

img_20161125_183017

Husband had the Bar Harbour Lobster Bake. Quite a bit of food with that; lobster tails with shrimp, sea scallops and mussels, piled over a bed of linguini in a garlic and white wine broth.

Again, no desert. After a meal like that, I just wanted to go home. For a chain restaurant, Red Lobster always has good food.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal it to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing or working with crystals, she enjoys knitting, gardening, cooking and very loud music.

Leave a Reply

